Date: 8/6/2004 7:36:00 PM
From Authorid: 23796
I think the worlds gone to heck in a handbasket sometimes. You would think to report a business you wouldn't have to pay for god's sake. Kinda like Microsoft. You pay out the you-Know-what for their disks & Programs and then they charge $35 if you have a problem that needs answering.  |
Date: 8/6/2004 8:06:00 PM
From Authorid: 57232
It does sound fishy, be cautious about this situation. I can't believe they wanted $5 for that. I guess just if the people call again say you don't wish to talk to them because they sound like they had too much information.  |
Date: 8/6/2004 8:14:00 PM
From Authorid: 37101
It's an online university. Doesn't that mean that there's no place it's really 'based' out of, you do it from home? No doubt that it was a blatan solicitation but I don't see what's so suspicious about it, honestly. -  |
Date: 8/6/2004 10:14:00 PM
From Authorid: 49091
it does sound fishy, I'd just be like I never signed up, that wasnt me, dont call. LOL Im a freak like that tho :-p Good luck!  |
Date: 8/6/2004 11:13:00 PM
From Authorid: 62503
be cautious. i wouldnt go for this. Scam artists work in different ways if theres ever any credit stuff envolved just hang up and forget it. You know? It just doesnt sound legit  |
Date: 8/7/2004 10:28:00 AM
From Authorid: 62739
Caveat Emptor ... If it looks like something you don't want to step in. Don't step in it. All legitimate educational facilities will be easy to investigate.  |
Date: 9/6/2004 6:04:00 PM
From Authorid: 62881
This looks like an online version of those home training courses that Sally Struthers used to advertise. The curriculums look almost identical. With the TV commercial versions all you had to do was sign up. They used to send cards and flyers out in the mail, too. There are websites that tell you where their corporate offices are based. And yes, it is legal. Anyone can take the classes as long as they pay for them. No transcript needed. I never thought they would be worth it because of lack of accreditation so I never went that route. It is up to you. Good luck with your education! Green Eyed Froggy
http://onlinedegrees.net/aiu/  |